Comparison Cart

Himflex 2K

Chemical resistant two-pack caulking compound, epoxy composition

TS 5772-003-74321702-2007

Weight
Bucket:
Color:
Ingredients
Original state: Ingredients A – thick thixotropic paste, Ingredients B - low-viscosity clear liquid
Documents
Suitable for food processing premises
Water resistance
High mechanical strength
High acid resistance

Technical characteristics

Ingredients A density
1,5 kg/l
Ingredients B density
1,05 kg/l
Mixture viability at 20°С
40 min
Surface is ready to use for pedestrian load at 20°С
in 1 day
Surface is ready to use for full mechanical and chemical load at 20°С
in 7 days
Ultimate compressive strength, not less than
>45 MPa
Ultimate tensile strength, not less than
>30 MPa
Fluidity resistance, not more than
2 mm
Acid resistance (H2SO4 20%)
Yes
Alkali resistance (NaOH 20%)
Yes
Water absorption 0,3%
0,3 %
Shelf life in fabrically closed packaging
12 months
Application in the food processing premises
Yes
Increased strength
Yes
Shore hardness D
77 s.u.
Mixing proportions (А : B), parties by weight
11,5 : 1
Application temperature, ºС
from 12° to 30°
Operating temperature, ºС
from -30° to 100°

Use

Caulking compound is designed for fitting the tiles and decorative framing of joints while making anticorrosive protection with single-piece articles (tile, brick, shaped graphite products and etc.) building structures and lining of technological equipment. It can also be used as filler for a wide range of surfaces.

Application in food industry premises is possible (without direct contact with food) and in premises where high demands are placed on hygiene, resistance to mechanical loads, abrasive wear, aggressive agents exposure and humidity.

Properties

  • Modified epoxy composition, finely dispersed chemical resistant filler, special additives and hardener;
  • Because of special structure, caulking compound is easily applied and does not leave any water marks and stains on tile and can be applied for decorative framing of joints in acid resistant tiles made from fine-pored ceramics (acid resistant, ceramic and fireclay tile);
  • Composition contains additional functional groups, increasing chemical resistance, water resistance, adhesion and resistance to epoxy thermal oxidation.

Manuals

SUBSTRATE PREPARATION

Concrete

Substrate shall be thoroughly cleaned from dust, moving particles, scales, fat and oil stains. It must have mechanical strength and have sufficient bearing capacity. Residual moisture of the substrate to the depth of 20 mm can not exceed 10 %. For binding free water on the surface preliminary priming is required. For these purposes the following our products are suitable: Himflex Primer EP 01 (base – epoxy resin emulsion) that can be applied to wet and dry substrates or bottom Himflex Primer EP 02 (modified epoxy composition), that can be applied to concrete substrates with residual moisture up to 15 %.

Metal

Cleaned surface shall be preliminary primed with appropriate bottoms on epoxy base. Welds shall be released from welding slag (flux) and layers of scale. Remove notches, burrs, welding spatters by grinding, round sharp edges, corners, notches, welding seams. Grease, marking paint or other substances shall be removed from the surface. If needed, before performing blasting, to remove organic contaminants a solvent can be used (white spirit in accordance to GOST 3134). Degreasing shall be made to level 1 (GOST 9.402). Metal surface of protected constructions must be cleaned to the degree of purification Sa 2,5 (ISO 8501-1) or to level 2 (GOST 9.402).

 

JOINTS PREPARATION

Joints shall be dried and cleaned from dust and glue residue before caulking compound application. They must have rectangular cross section, width from 1 up to 10 mm and depth not less than 2/3 of tile thickness.

 

CAULKING COMPOUND PREPARATION

Caulking compound preparation is done by thoroughly components mixing on the worksite.

For doing this it is essential to open the bucket 0,4 kg with ingredients B (catalyst) and pour it into the bucket 4,6 kg with ingredients A (paste). These ingredients shall be mixed for not less than 3 minutes with a mechanical mixer or low-speed electric drill with a special mixing head to form a homogeneous mixture without stripes and lumps. Special attention shall be paid to mixing the near the walls and bottom of the bucket. Manual mixing of caulking compound is not recommended. The amount of caulking compound is measured and packed by manufacturer in necessary proportions that prevents mistakes while mixing.

While mixing ingredients A and B it is necessary to strictly keep proportions of the components written in product passport and in the manual. Upward and downward variations from stated proportions lead to the loss of hardened composition technical properties!

 

APPLICATION

For tile fitting

Ready to use caulking compound is applied to the laying area (primed if needed) with a serrated spatula. This area shall be faced with tiles for 20-30 minutes. Thickness of the layer beneath the tile and serration dimension of the spatula are chosen depending on the standard size of the tile. For acid resistant tile with big dimensions (with thickness from 20 mm) and in places undergoing severe intensive mechanical loads layer thickness shall be not less than 4 mm and tile joints filling depth can not exceed 1/3 of  tile thickness. Tile shall be laid on adhesion layer and pressed, providing necessary contact with tiled surface.

For decorative framing of joints

Caulking compound is applied with special spatula made from hard rubber or flexible metal spatula. Composition operation time depends on ambient air temperature. Recommended caulking compound application temperature is in the range from +15º С  up to +25º С.

For surface spackling

Ready to use caulking compound is applied to the prepared surface with a spatula or stainless steel gauging trowel. After the complete drying of the caulking compound surface is ready for finishing agents application.

 

SURFACE CLEANING

After caulking compound application surface is cleaned with a damp sponge. To make cleaning more effective and less time-consuming the use of Himflex Cleaner is recommended. Tile surface cleaning he should be done before caulking compound became hard. In case of cleaning delay or if the composition has already started to harden tile surface can be cleaned with 10 % solution of spirit. Hardened caulking compound can be removed only by mechanical means.

Operation time and technological properties of the caulking compound depend directly on ambient air temperature. It is important to take into consideration that the temperature of facing materials and surfaces could be extremely different from the temperature in the premise. Recommended caulking compound application temperature is in the range from +12º С up to + 25º С. Optimal working temperature for epoxy compositions is in the range of 20º ± 2º С. In this conditions caulking compound has optimal viscosity and its viability is approximately 40 minutes

 

SURFACE USE (AT THE TEMPERATURE OF + 20ºС)

  • In hardening conditions from +15º up to +25º С surface is ready for use for pedestrian load in 24 hours;
  • Full mechanical and chemical loads are possible in 7 days;
  • In case of lower temperature the possibility of surface use can be delayed up to 3 days for pedestrian load and 14 days for chemical and full mechanical loads.

 

CONSUMPTION      

Recommended tile joint width while tile fitting is from 1 up to 10 mm. Joints of smaller width make their further decorative framing difficult.

 Tile dimension

 300х300

 200х200

 230х113

 Tile thickness, mm

 11  

20 

 30

 11  

 20

30 

20 

  consumption, kg/m2

 0,7

0,9 

1,3 

 0,9

 1,4

 1,6

 2,0

Fitting consumption: with thickness of the layer beneath the tile of 2..3 mm is approximately 4,5..5 kg/m2 tile (excluding decorative framing).

Spackling consumption: with thickness of spackling layer of 1 mm is 1,5 kg/m2 surface.

 

TOOLS CLEANING

Tools can be cleaned with acetone according to safety regulations on this category of substances.

 

MANUALS

  • Not recommended for construction (compensating) joints filling (for this purpose the usage of chemical resistant sealant Himflex PU 505 is more preferable);
  • Clean tile surface before the composition hardened (see Application unit);
  • Do not expose caulking compound to solvents earlier than in 1-2 weeks after application (depending on air temperature in the premises where works are carried out).

 

SAFETY REGULATIONS

  • Wear protective gloves and glasses while working with composition;
  • If skin contact occurs, the area should be immediately and thoroughly washed with water;
  • If exposed to eyes, eyes should be immediately and thoroughly flushed with water and seek medical attention immediately.

 

TRANSPORTATION AND STORAGE

  • Caulking compound components (Ingredients A and B) shall be stored in sealed containers in covered storage rooms;
  • Modified epoxy resin included in the composition is not affected by crystallization that allows storage and transportation even at below-zero temperatures;
  • In case of caulking compound transportation and storage at the temperature lower than 0º С, unpacking of containers shall be made not earlier than in 24 hours after their conditioning at the temperature of 25º ± 5º С. 

Documents and Certificates

Сравнение Корзина

Химфлекс-2К

Химически стойкая замазка двухупаковочная, эпоксидный состав

ТУ 5772-003-74321702-2007

Вес
Ведро:
Цвет:
Состав
Исходное состояние: Состав А – густая тиксотропная паста, Состав Б – маловязкая прозрачная жидкость
Подходит для помещений пищевого назначения
Водостойкость
Высокая механическая прочность
Высокая кислотостойкость

Технические параметры

Плотность состава А
1,5 кг/л
Плотноcть состава B
1,05 кг/л
Жизнеспособность смеси при 20° С
40 мин
Начало использования поверхности для пешеходной нагрузки при 20°С
1 сутки
Начало использования поверхности для полной механической и химической нагрузки при 20°С
7 суток
Предел прочности при сжатии, не менее
>45 МПа
Предел прочности на растяжение при изгибе, не менее
>30 МПа
Сопротивление текучести, не более
2 мм
Повышенная кислотостойкость (H2SO4 20%)
Да
Повышенная щелочестойкость (NaOH 20%)
Да
Водопоглащение
0,3 %
Срок хранения в упаковке
12 мес
Применение в пищевых цехах
Да
Повышенная прочность
Да
Твердость по Шору D
77 усл. eд.
Температура применения, ºС
от 12° до 30°
Температура эксплуатации, ºС
от -30° до 100°

Назначение

Замазка предназначена для укладки плитки и разделки швов при противокоррозионной защите штучными кислотоупорными изделиями (плитка, кирпич, фасонные графитовые изделия и пр.), строительных конструкций и футеровки технологического оборудования, и как шпатлевка для широкого спектра поверхностей.

Возможно применение в помещениях пищевого назначения (без непосредственного контакта с пищей) и помещений, к которым предъявляются повышенные требования к гигиене, устойчивости к мех. нагрузкам, абразивному износу, действию агрессивных реагентов и влажности.

Свойства

  • Модифицированный эпоксидный состав, мелкодисперсный химически стойкий наполнитель, специальные добавки и отвердитель;
  • Благодаря особой структуре, замазка хорошо наносится и не оставляет разводов и пятен на плитке и может использоваться для разделки швов кислотоупорных плиток из мелкопористой керамики (кислотоупорная керамическая и шамотная плитка);
  • Состав содержит дополнительные функциональные группы, повышающие химическую стойкость, водостойкость, адгезию и стойкость к термоокислению эпоксида.

Инструкции

ПОДГОТОВКА ОСНОВАНИЯ

Бетон

Основание следует тщательно очистить от пыли, подвижных частиц, окалин, жировых и масляных пятен. Оно должно быть механически прочным и иметь достаточную несущую способность. Остаточная влажность основания на глубину до 20 мм допускается не более 10 %. Для связывания свободной влаги необходима предварительное грунтование поверхности. Для этих целей подойдет грунтовка «Праймер ЭП 01», которая может наноситься по влажным и сухим основаниям или грунтовка «Праймер ЭП 02» (модифицированный эпоксидный состав), которая наносится по остаточной влажности бетона до 15 %. 

Металл

Очищенную поверхность предварительно загрунтовать соответствующими грунтовками на эпоксидной основе. Сварные соединения необходимо очистить от сварочного шлака (флюса) и слоев окалины. Шлифованием удалить насечки, заусенцы, сварочные брызги, скруглить острые кромки, углы, зубцы, сварные швы. На поверхности должны отсутствовать смазка, маркировочная краска и другие вещества. В случае необходимости, перед проведением абразивно-струйной очистки, для удаления органических загрязнений нужно использовать растворитель (уайт-спирит по ГОСТ 3134). Обезжиривание произвести до степени 1 (ГОСТ 9.402) Металлическую поверхность конструкций, подлежащих защите необходимо очистить до степени очистки Sa 2,5 (ISO 8501-1)  или до степени очистки 2 (ГОСТ 9.402)

ПОДГОТОВКА ШВОВ

Швы перед нанесением замазки должны быть просушены и очищены от пыли и остатков клея. Они должны иметь прямоугольное сечение в разрезе, ширину от 1 до 10 мм глубину не менее 2/3 от толщины плитки.

ПРИГОТОВЛЕНИЕ ЗАМАЗКИ

Приготовление замазки производят на месте проведения работ путем тщательного перемешивания компонентов. Для этого необходимо вскрыть ведерко 0,4 кг с составом Б (Катализатор) и вылить его в ведро 4,6 кг с составом А (Паста). Данные компоненты необходимо смешивать не менее 3 минут механическим миксером или низко-оборотистой дрелью со специальной смешивающей насадкой до образования однородной смеси без полосок и комочков. При этом следует особое внимание уделить перемешиванию замазки возле стенок и дна ведра. Не рекомендуется перемешивать компоненты замазки вручную. Замзка отмеряна и расфасована на заводе изготовителе в необходимых проппорциях, что исключает ошибки при смешивании.  

При смешивании состава А и Б необходимо строго выдерживать соотношение компонентов, указанное в паспорте на продукт и инструкции по применению. Отклонение от указанного соотношения в большую или меньшую сторону ведет к ушудшению технических своств отвержденного состава! 

ПРИМЕНЕНИЕ

Для укладки плитки

Готовый состав замазки нанести с помощью зубчатого шпателя на подготовленную (при необходимости - сгрунтованную) площадь укладки, которую можно облицевать плиткой в течение 20-30 минут. Толщина подплиточного слоя и размер зубцов шпателя подбирается в зависимости от типоразмера плитки. Для больших размеров кислотоупорной плитки (толщиной от 20 мм) и в местах, подверженных сильным интенсивным механическим нагрузкам, толщину слоя замазки необходимо выдерживать не менее 4 мм и глубина заполнения швов не должна быть более 1/3 от толщины плитки. Плитку уложить на клеевой слой и прижать, обеспечивая контакт с облицовочной поверхностью.

Для разделки швов

Замазку наносят с помощью специального шпателя из твёрдой резины или гибким металлическим шпателем. Время работы с составом зависит от температуры окружающего воздуха. Рекомендуемая рабочая температура применения замазки находится в интервале от +150º С  до + 250º С.

Для шпатлевания поверхности

Готовая к применению замазка наносится на подготовленную поверхность шпателем или кельмой из нержавеющей стали. После полного высыхания шпатлевки можно наносить отделочные материалы.

ОЧИСТКА ПОВЕРХНОСТИ

После нанесения затирки поверхность плитки очищается с помощью влажной губки. Для более эффективной очистки и сокращения времени производства данных работ рекомендуем использовать состав Химфлекс-Очиститель. Очистка поверхности плитки должна быть произведена еще до того, как замазка стала твердой. При задержке с очисткой , если состав начал схватываться (свыше 40 мин), поверхность плитки можно очистить 10 % раствором спирта. Очитска отвердевшей замазки возможна только механическим путем.

Время работы и технологические свойства замазки напрямую зависят от температуры окружающего воздуха. При этом следует учитывать, что температура облицовочных материалов и поверхностей может значительно отличаться от температуры воздуха в помещении. Рекомендуемая рабочая температура применения замазки находится в интервале от +120º С до + 250º С. Оптимальная температура для работы с эпоксидным составами лежит в пределах 20º ± 2º С. При таком режиме использования замазка имеет оптимальную вязкость и время жизни смеси составляет примерно 40 минут.

ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕ ПОВЕРХНОСТИ (ПРИ ТЕМПЕРАТУРЕ + 20º С)

  • Для пешеходной нагрузки при температурном режиме отверждения от +15 до +25 С использовать поверхность можно через 24 часа;
  • Полная механическая и химическая нагрузка возможна через 7 суток;
  • При более низких температурах воздуха возможность использования поверхности может увеличиться до 3 суток для пешеходной и 14 суток для химической и полной механической нагрузки.

РАСХОД     

Рекомендуемая ширина шва при укладке плитки от 1 до 10 мм. Швы меньшей толщины значительно затрудняют их последующую разделку.

 Размер плитки

 300х300

 200х200

 230х113

 Толщина  плитки, мм

 11  

20 

 30

 11  

 20

30 

20 

 Расход, кг/м2

 0,7

0,9 

1,3 

 0,9

 1,4

 1,6

 2,0

Расход на укладку плитки: при толщине подплиточного слоя 2..3 мм составляет примерно 4,5..5 кг/м2 плитки (без разделки швов).

Расход для шпатлевания поверхности: Три толщине шпатлевочного слоя в 1 мм составляет 1,5 кг/м2 поверхности.

ОЧИСТКА ИНСТРУМЕНТА

Ацетон с учетом соблюдения техники безопасности работы с данной категорией веществ.

ИНСТРУКЦИИ

  • Не рекомендуется для заполнения технологических (компенсационных) швов (используйте для этой цели химически стойкий герметик Химфлекс PU 505);
  • Очищайте поверхность плитки до истечения срока схватывания состава (см. Применение);
  • Не подвергайте замазку Химфлекс-2К воздействию растворителей ранее, чем через 1-2 недели после нанесения (в зависимости от температуры воздуха в помещении проведения работ).

ТЕХНИКА БЕЗОПАСНОСТИ

  • Защищайте руки и глаза перчатками и очками;
  • При попадании на кожу немедленно и тщательно промойте её водой;
  • При попадании в глаза немедленно и тщательно промойте их водой и обратитесь к врачу.

ТРАНСПОРТИРОВКА И ХРАНЕНИЕ

  • Компоненты замазки (состав А и Б) необходимо хранить в герметично закрытой таре, в крытых складских помещениях;
  • Модифицированная эпоксидная смола, входящая в состав замазки, не подвержена эффекту кристаллизации, что позволяет хранить и транспортировать ее даже при отрицательной температуре;
  • При транспортировке и хранении замазки при температуре ниже 0º С перед применением распаковка тары должна производиться не ранее, чем через 24 ч после их выдержки при температуре 25º ± 5º С. 

 

Документы и Сертификаты